Fatal Escape, A C.o.P. on the Scene Mystery

Fatal Escape, A C.o.P. on the Scene Mystery

AVAILABLE FOR PREORDER

Newly minted Chief of Police Judith Anderson has her hands full with a suspicious suicide, a human trafficking ring, and corruption in her own department.

Order Now!
About the Book

The criminals aren’t giving Chief of Police Judith Anderson much time to acclimate to Florida, or even to finish unpacking!

Only two months on the job and barely recovered from a serial killer case, the newly minted C.o.P. is called out to a scene of what looks like a suicide—an abandoned car on a bridge and a young woman’s body pulled from the river. But why is there no ID on her or in the car? And who wiped all the fingerprints off the car’s exterior?

With the help of “Sheriff Sam” from nearby Clover County, Judith’s search for answers leads to the discovery of an orphaned child and a human trafficking ring operating in her city—and to the realization that she’s up against more than one ruthless foe, perhaps even someone on her own force.

Can Judith find a killer, weed out the corruption in her department, and stop the traffickers… before more lives are destroyed?

Fans of JA Jance’s Sheriff Joanna Brady and JD Robb’s Eve Dallas will love the second installment in this new series about a female chief of police!

Details
Author:
Series: The C.o.P. on the Scene Mysteries, Book 2
Genre: Police Procedural
ASIN: B0BM3BJK1F
Order Now
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Apple Books
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from Kobo
Other Bookstore in "The C.o.P. on the Scene Mysteries"
Preview
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."