A Couple of Off-Week Announcements

by Kassandra Lamb ~ Just a couple of announcements this off-week…

a couple of announcements

One, our Summer Travels Contest only has 5 more days to run!! If you haven’t already entered, what are you waiting for?

Ends this Saturday, 6/19/21

Prizes are A Clue® Travel Card Game and a misterio Travel Mug, plus 4 signed paperbacks*.

(*If the winner has read any of these already, we can substitute a different book; some restrictions apply)

a couple of announcements

`

~

Four ways to enter (SEVEN possible entries)!!

Click HERE for more details and to Enter!!


And Kirsten Weiss has a new release coming out the end of the month, a crossover novel with her protagonist from the Riga Hayworth mysteries joining forces with the Doyle Witches. I have read it and it is a fantastic addition to both series!

Unbound, A Doyle Witch Cozy Mystery #10

Three Witches and a Metaphysical Detective…

Riga just wants to mentor three young witches and go home. Doyle witch Jayce wouldn’t take help if it landed on her. But when a man is murdered in front of their eyes, these two must learn to work together. Because a dead man is the least of their worries…

Jayce Bonheim loves magic and Doyle, California. But she and her small town have been paying a deadly price for the fairy gate she and her sisters can’t close. Now, a society of dark magicians has returned to town, a deadly winged monster has come through the gate, and an old friend has been murdered. And the new mentor who’s supposed to help Jayce and her sisters seems to have an agenda of her own…

It was supposed to be a simple training gig for Riga Hayworth, not a murder investigation. Still reeling from a tragic mistake in her past, she’s determined to stay retired. But the murder and the town’s magic seem tied together. Can Riga resist the lure of an investigation?

A thrilling and funny paranormal mystery, packed with magic, mystery, and murder. Perfect for fans of Mercy Thompson, Supernatural, and Charlaine Harris.

$1.00 off During Preorder ~ Just $3.99 ~ Releases 6/30/21

AVAILABLE ON: AMAZON ~ APPLE ~ NOOK ~ KOBO ~ GOOGLE PLAY

Misterio press produces an array of quality crime fiction. We post here twice a month, usually on Tuesdays, to alert you to new releases, to entertain, and to inform.

Please follow us (via email, upper right sidebar) so you don’t miss out on new books and other interesting or fun stuff! (We will not lend, sell nor otherwise bend, spindle or mutilate your e-mail address. 😉 )

To see our Privacy Policy click HERE. 

Serendipitous Moments (Plus a New Release!)

by Kassandra Lamb ~ Have you had moments when something small happened that ended up making a big difference in your life? I love those little serendipitous moments!! A friend of my…

New Book Bundles: Witches, Doggies and Ghosts, Oh My!

During this “off” week, we figured we’d tell you all about some new book bundles that we have out now. Let’s start with Kirsten Weiss’s delightful Doyle Witches cozies: The Witches of…

A Crime Writers Interview: Barbara Monajem

We occasionally like to introduce our readers to other mystery writers whom they might find interesting. (Because as we all know, there is no such thing as too many books to read.)…